It’s May already??

It’s been a while since I checked in. About a month and a half, I guess. It’s really true that time flies. 

We ended up closing on our house on March 31st. April was spent moving, unpacking, and organizing. I’m very relieved to be in, I still am completely in love with our new home. We have beautiful mountain views, we’re in a great neighborhood and our kids are happy here too. Win, win, win. 😁

Celebrating our new house with family 🥂


The view from our backyard ❤️


We hosted Easter dinner after moving in 2 weeks before. We pulled it off and everything was perfect. My hubby was a huge help!  He got all of my pictures and wall decor hung up, organized the backyard and even did some cleaning.  Everything turned out lovely for dinner, and we had beautiful weather. I wish I would have taken some pics of the food and table settings. 

Also in April- my youngest daughter had her school play. This year she didn’t have a part in the play- she was in the stage crew. She really loved it! The kids did such a good job. It was Seusical the Musical. You never really know what you’re going to get at an elementary school play. 😉 But they really did a nice job. 

I hope you all had a beautiful Mothers Day weekend!!  Saturday my hubby had a golf event, so I hung out at home, did some cleaning and caught up on my dvr. Also, the a/c went out!! That could be a terrible thing in May in the desert, but thank goodness we had some cool days. The a/c guy was able to get here on Tuesday  and everything is fine now. Sunday started with breakfast in bed (the first time ever- I am always the first one up) and then we took the girls to Mt Lemmon. It’s kind of become our Mothers Day tradition.  We went to my sisters house for lunch after (since our a/c was out) and had chicken ceasar salads. So delicious. 

Hubby and I at one of the lookouts. Ignore my hair- the wind was crazy!

Not quite the top-  but still an amazing view. 

I’d love to hear about your Mother’s Day. I hope you all felt loved and appreciated. ❤️

Author: dayneswife

Hi! I'm Courtney. Wife of Dayne, mom to two beautiful girls and 3 fur babies. We live in sunny Tucson, Arizona. I love to spend my time cooking, baking, decorating, organizing and crafting. My goal is to share tips and tricks, be an encouragement to others and make some friends along the way. 😘

Leave a Reply

