11 Pounds Down! 

Eleven pounds might not sound like a lot, but it sure makes me happy. I have struggled with my weight for years! I would exercise for months and not drop a pound. I would watch my diet, but cave after a week. This time, I’ve stuck with it, and it working.  

So I’ve been following a 1200 calorie diet. I’m not being super strict with it.  I’m using the My Fitness Pal app. I’m pretty happy with it. It does what I need it to. It tracks my steps, but a lot of times I’m not carrying my phone around with me. If I go out walking, I’ll make sure I put it in my back pocket. 

Breakfast is usually just a yogurt. I found these 100 calorie Chobani Greek yogurts and they are delicious!!  They work well for me because I have a HUGE sweet tooth. 

It tastes like a cookie!!


Lunch is usually a lift salad with oil and vinegar, sometimes I’m even skipping the dressing. I only do that if I have a lot of toppings for my salad- grillled chicken, light cheese, veggies- and let me tell you, roasted chickpeas on a salad are amazing!!!  They are a perfect substitute for croutons. 

Today, I wasn’t home for lunch, so I made a to go lunch.  One huge apple, a serving of Triscuits, and a 100 calorie Special K treat. 

Then at dinner time I just make whatever. Tonight we’re having grilled chicken and veggies. If it’s a crazy night and we’re going to order pizza- I might have one piece, and then a big salad. 

So that’s it. I haven’t even been keeping up with working out.  I will commit to walking in the evenings for at least 15 min. Hopefully that will boost my weight loss. 

Any thoughts? Tips? 

😘

Author: dayneswife

Hi! I'm Courtney. Wife of Dayne, mom to two beautiful girls and 3 fur babies. We live in sunny Tucson, Arizona. I love to spend my time cooking, baking, decorating, organizing and crafting. My goal is to share my life, be an encouragement to other wives and make some friends along the way. 😘

Leave a Reply

