Book of the Month 

Around New Years I overheard someone say that their resolution was to read one book per month. What a great idea!! I love to read, and a lot of times I’ll read several books in a week. But sometimes I will go weeks or months without reading a book. I love this idea because you are only committing to 1 book- but you can read more if you’d like. Also, 1 trip to the bookstore every month is not going to hurt my wallet. 

So my latest book is What Alice Forgot, by Liane Moriarty.  I really enjoyed it!!  It kept my attention, has a good story and likeable characters.  The sister was a little depressing. I found myself stopping when it came to her chapters. 

I have loved everything I’ve read by Liane Moriarty. Her books take place in Australia, which I find so interesting. 

I would love to hear your thoughts on What Alice Forgot.   Or any of Moriartys other books. Also, would love suggestions for my next read. 🙂

Author: dayneswife

Hi! I'm Courtney. Wife of Dayne, mom to two beautiful girls and 3 fur babies. We live in sunny Tucson, Arizona. I love to spend my time cooking, baking, decorating, organizing and crafting. My goal is to share tips and tricks, be an encouragement to others and make some friends along the way. 😘

4 thoughts on “Book of the Month ”

  1. I would like to do more reading myself. I was an avid reader when I was younger but I admit, I spend too much time on my cell phone( the internet. I will have to check my library and see if they have this book.

    Like

    1. It’s about a 40ish mother of 3, who is on the verge of divorce. She falls during an exercise class, knocks herself unconscious, and wakes up thinking it’s 10 years earlier- Happily married and pregnant with her first child. She doesn’t understand why she’s getting divorced, wants to fix her marriage, and doesn’t really like who she’s become.

      Let me know if you like the book! If you do, definitely check out her others. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

